• Amy

Goo Goo Dolls Announce Deluxe Edition of 'It's Christmas All Over'

GOO GOO DOLLS ANNOUNCE DELUXE EDITION OF IT’S CHRISTMAS ALL OVER ARRIVING NOVEMBER 5TH VIA WARNER RECORDS LISTEN TO THE BRAND-NEW SINGLE - “ONE LAST SONG ABOUT CHRISTMAS” HERE October 29th, 2021 - Goo Goo Dolls have announced they will release a deluxe edition of It’s Christmas All Over on November 5th, 2021 via Warner Records. The twelve-song LP will feature a brand-new original track “One Last Song About Christmas” and a new cover version of “I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm,” a festive staple that was made famous by Dean Martin. “One Last Song About Christmas,” is an unorthodox love story about slipping through the cracks and celebrating in a very different way. Listen HERE. Produced by front-man John Rzeznik in addition to the band’s longtime collaborators Brad Fernquist and Jimmy McGorman, It’s Christmas All Over initially arrived in late 2020. The album is filled with cover renditions of iconic holiday songs such as “Let It Snow” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” as well as the two originals “This Is Christmas” and “You Ain’t Getting Nothin’.” “I wanted to write a song about the people and places most of us don’t see or think about at Christmas time,” says Rzeznik about ‘One Last Song About Christmas.’ “To tell an unorthodox love story about slipping through the cracks and celebrating a very different type of holiday, while finding a bittersweet joy that carries them through the season.” IT’S CHRISTMAS ALL OVER [DELUXE EDITION] TRACK-LISTING

  1. Christmas All Over Again

  2. Shake Hands With Santa Claus

  3. This Is Christmas

  4. Christmas Don’t Be Late

  5. Better Days

  6. You Ain’t Getting Nothin’

  7. Let It Snow

  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

  9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

  10. The Christmas Party (Feat. The Union Square 5)

  11. One Last Song About Christmas

  12. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

Last year Goo Goo Dolls presented an augmented reality movie musical, performing tracks from It’s Christmas All Over via the live-streaming platform FanTracks. The event went beyond the realm of a live concert, transporting viewers through a journey taking place within a surreal virtual world. The experience went on to receive two Muse Creative Awards. The deluxe edition release of It’s Christmas All Over arrives hot on the heels of the band’s new compilation album Rarities, a retrospective collection of 20 songs spanning more than a decade of their career. Containing songs that span 1995 to 2007, Rarities explores a prolific period during which the band released several chart-topping hits, ascended to mainstream stardom and cemented their footing as one of the most influential rock bands in recent memory. The double LP featured numerous tracks never before released on digital streaming platforms or any physical format, including b-sides, live songs, acoustic renditions, radio performances, international releases, and additional non-album tracks. With their highly anticipated thirteenth LP on the horizon, the band also recently announced their first North American tour dates for summer 2022, for dates and tickets visit the band’s website here. ABOUT GOO GOO DOLLS: Formed in Buffalo, NY in 1986 by John Rzeznik and RobbyTakac, Goo Goo Dolls quietly broke records, contributed a string of staples to the American songbook, connected to millions of fans, and indelibly impacted popular music for three-plus decades. Beyond selling 12 million records worldwide, the group garnered four GRAMMY® Award nominations and seized a page in the history books by achieving 14 number one and Top 10 hits at Hot AC—"the most of any artist. As a result, they hold the all-time radio record for “Most Top 10 Singles.Among a string of hits, “Iris” clutched #1 on the Hot 100 for 18 straight weeks and would be named “#1 Top 40 Song of the Last 20 Years. Thus far, A Boy Named Goo (1995) went double-platinum, Dizzy Up The Girl went quadruple-platinum, and Gutterflower (2002) and Let Love In (2006) both went gold as Something for the Rest of Us (2010) and Magnetic (2013) bowed in the Top 10 of the Billboard Top 200. 2016’s Boxes attracted the praise of People and Huffington Post as Noisey, Consequence of Sound, and more featured them. Their music has been covered by everyone from Taylor Swift to Phoebe Bridgers. Among many accolades, John received the prestigious “Hal David Starlight Award” in 2008. Following a sold-out 2018 twentieth anniversary tour in celebration of Dizzy Up The Girl, Goo Goo Dolls wrote and recorded their twelfth full-length album, Miracle Pill (Warner Records)—igniting a bold and bright new era in the process. In 2020, the band began a new chapter with the release of their first-ever holiday record It’s Christmas All Over. With over 30 years together as a group, over 15 million albums sold, and 16 number one and Top 10 hits, Goo Goo Dolls remain at the top of their game and in a league of their own. Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube