• Scott

Iceage share new single "Gold City" + announce UK tour dates | "Seek Shelter" out 7th May

Iceage share new single "Gold City" + Announce 2022 UK tour dates Watch / Share the visualiser for "Gold City" HERE New album "Seek Shelter" out 7th May on Mexican Summer "Seek Shelter" livestream concert to take place 22nd May


Photo credit - Jonas Bang

“Seek Shelter is [Iceage’s] most inviting album to date: It’s easy to imagine a new song like ‘Gold City,’ with its chattering tambourine and Springsteen-style magnitude, sung to an arena full of revelers.” - Pitchfork

Today, Copenhagen-based band Iceage release a new single, “Gold City,” from their forthcoming album, Seek Shelter, out 7th May on Mexican Summer, and announce a 2022 UK tour. Additionally, Iceage has announced a Seek Shelter livestream concert to take place on Saturday 22nd May at 8pm BST. The concert will feature a performance of Seek Shelter in its entirety. Previewed on the band’s last North American tour, “Gold City” is a passage in Seek Shelter’s story of scorched-earth salvation. The American gospel and blues signatures present in previous single “Vendetta” reappear here as Elias Bender Rønnenfelt rousingly sings of a vast journey: “First there was I, then there was us // Off goes the layers, as written in dust // What you have lost, I shall provide // All that you left behind, I'll pick up the supplies // Latch on // Hold still, before I forget // Remain in this passing juncture // Let it swarm, let it sit.” Rønnenfelt comments: “At home and enraptured in the fleeting moment, the sky becomes technicolor in its makeshift lucidity. A culmination made so that everything felt briefly complete. Traffic lights and the setting sun through a polluted filter, shimmering and golden.”

Watch Iceage’s Visualiser for “Gold City”

A decade on from their first record, Iceage continue to harness their lives together through music. Their fifth album, Seek Shelter, is a collection of songs radiating warmth and a profound desire for salvation in a world that’s spinning further and further out of control. Throughout, Rønnenfelt’s lyrics reach grand heights despite its classic opacity — he sings of taking shelter, of tranquil affections that threaten to combust, and of a limp-wristed god with a cavalcade of devotees in search of relief. His expressionist imagery consistently hinges on the divine. Seek Shelter was produced by Sonic Boom (Pete Kember of Spacemen 3), the band’s first outside producer, and mixed by Shawn Everett.

Watch “Shelter Song” Video Watch “The Holding Hand” Video Watch “Vendetta” Video Pre-order Seek Shelter



Purchase Iceage livestream tickets HERE London – 8pm (BST) New York – 8pm (EDT) LA – 8pm (PDT) Tokyo – 8pm (JST)



Full list of Iceage tour dates: Sat. Feb. 12 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel Sun. Feb. 13 - Felton,CA @ Felton Music Hall Wed. Feb. 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon Thu. Feb. 17 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon Sat. Feb. 19 - Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriets Sun. Feb. 20 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah Mon. Feb. 21 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress Thu. Feb. 24 - Houston, TX @ Secret Group Fri. Feb. 25 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa Sat. Feb. 26 - Jacksonville, FL @ Intuition Ale Works Mon. Feb. 28 - Orlando, FL @ The Social Tue. March 1 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West Wed. March 2 - Nashvillle, TN @ Basement East Thu. March 3 - Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle Fri. March 4 - Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall Sat. March 5 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar Mon. March 7 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair Tue. March 8 - Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre Wed. March 9 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom Thu. March 10 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom Fri. March 11 - Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts Sat. March 12 - Kingston, NY @ Tubby's Wed. March 23 - Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall Thu. March 24 - Newcastle, UK @ Cluny Fri. March 25 - Glasgow, UK @ Stereo Sat. March 26 - Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Sun. March 27 - Birmingham, UK @ The Hare and Hounds Tue. March 29 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla Wed. March 30 - Brighton, UK @ Patterns Thu. March 31 - London, UK @ Electric Ballroom


"Seek Shelter" album cover (photo credit: Fryd Frydendahl) Official Website | Instagram | Facebook | Mexican Summer