• Amy

La Luz share new track and video for "Oh, Blue", Self-titled album out October 22nd




“The song is a rich, expansive bit of spaced-out surf rock with a serene refrain...“ [In The Country] - Rolling Stone “Surf guitar meets kaleidoscopic psych on a career best LP.” - Uncut "Short and snappy, La Luz lean on their psych pop impulses. . ." [“In The Country”] -CLASH “LA three-piece La Luz have truly crafted a rock style that is entirely their own.“ [“Watching Cartoons”] - Gabriel Jagger’s whynow

Early this summer LA’s La Luz announced a much-anticipated fourth album, with the self-titled La Luz set for October 22nd on long-term label Hardly Art. Recorded at Linear Labs Studio in Los Angeles with the help of the eclectic producer Adrian Younge, La Luz fearlessly launch themselves into a new realm of emotional intimacy with a collection of songs steeped in the mysteries of the natural world and the magic of human chemistry that has found manifestation in the musical ESP between guitarist and songwriter Shana Cleveland, bassist Lena Simon, and keyboardist Alice Sandal. Following the critically-acclaimed trio of singles “In The Country, “Watching Cartoons” and “The Pines” comes a new lyric video for their latest song, “Oh, Blue.” A heartfelt ballad that somehow manages to land between timezones, between genres, into a place of lush melody and a feel that is timeless. The group shares that the song is “a love song from a long distance. About the kind of longing that keeps you in a constant daydream.” The lyric video was directed by the band. You can watch the group’s new video by clicking here. La Luz recently announced a 34-date world tour with North American shows in 2021 and will follow that with UK & European dates following next year, in April and May 2022. See below for a full list of shows UK & European shows: Spring 2022

Apr. 22 - Leeds, UK - Brudenell Social Club Apr. 23 - Dublin, IE - The Grand Social Apr. 25 - Glasgow, UK - Stereo Apr. 26 - Manchester, UK - Band On The Wall Apr. 27 - Nottingham, UK - The Bodega Apr. 28 - London, UK - Scala Apr. 29 - Bristol, UK - Thekla Apr. 30 - Brighton, UK - CHALK May 02 - Paris, FR - La Boule Noire May 03 - Brussels, BE - Grand Salon (le Nuits Botanique) May 04 - Amsterdam, NL - Paradiso Upstairs May 06 - Göteborg, SE - Oceanen May 07 - Stockholm, SE - Hus 7 May 08 - Oslo, NO - Krosset May 09 - Copenhagen, DK - Hotel Cecil May 11 - Hamburg, DE - Molotow May 12 - Berlin, DE - Frannz Club May 13 - Schorndorf, DE - Club Manufaktur May 14 - Munich, DE - Feierwerk May 16 - Luxembourg, LU - Rotonde May 17 - Vevey, CH - Rocking Chair May 19 - Barcelona, ES - Upload May 20 - Madrid, ES - Tomavistas Festival May 21 - San Sebastian, ES - Dabadaba What people are saying about La Luz: "La Luz’s new single “In The Country” is an extremely cool piece of spectral, shimmering folk-rock. It’s full of eerie, layered harmonies and reverb-drenched surf-guitar notes, and it absolutely nails its out-of-time pop-psychedelia sound." [“In The Country”] - Stereogum "La Luz create a vibrant and balmy atmosphere on “In The Country”, with warm guitars and Cleveland’s tender vocal. The fuzzy and chirping electronic additions do indeed sound something like cicadas in the nearby trees – or perhaps something further flung like intercepted alien broadcasts. Either way, La Luz are settling back, pushing aside any obligations, and taking it all in, purely enjoying being “In The Country” – and with this song they invite us to join them in repose and enjoy the summer air." [“In The Country”] - Beats Per Minute "Known for reverb-heavy guitar licks, a tasteful deployment of dynamics and singular harmonies––a range of emotive “oohs” and “ahhs” that vacillate between haunting melancholy and revelrous mirth––the band (Shana Cleveland-guitar, Lena Simon-bass, Alice Sandahl-keys) has crafted a lush, earthy and undeniably psychedelic collection of songs for La Luz. And the record is also the band’s most personal." [“Watching Cartoons”] - WJCT

La Luz’s self-titled album is now available for preorder on CD/LP/CS/DSPs from Hardly Art. Preorders of the LP from the Hardly Art minimart (INSERT LINK), select independent retailers in North America will receive the LP on transparent dark orange vinyl and on Eco-Friendly Recycled Vinyl Mystery Colour In the U.K, and Europe.

La Luz S/T Download HI-RES Artwork HERE Tracklisting:

1. In the Country

2. The Pines

3. Watching Cartoons

4. Oh, Blue

5. Goodbye Ghost

6. Yuba Rot

7. Metal Man

8. Lazy Eyes and Dune

9. Down the Street

10. I Won’t Hesitate

11. Here on Earth

12. Spider House


La Luz / Facebook https://www.facebook.com/laluzusa

La Luz / Instagram https://www.instagram.com/laluzband

La Luz / Twitter https://twitter.com/laluzers





#Hardly Art