• Amy

La Luz share the official video for "The Pines"




La Luz has always been a band with a vision. Their discography is a study in balancing both heavenly and haunting sounds for a lush style of rock music that’s all their own. On their self-titled fourth album, La Luz fearlessly launch themselves into a new realm of emotional intimacy with a collection of songs steeped in the mysteries of the natural world and the magic of human chemistry that has found manifestation in the musical ESP between guitarist and songwriter Shana Cleveland, bassist Lena Simon, and keyboardist Alice Sandahl. To help shape La Luz, the band found a kindred spirit in producer Adrian Younge. Primarily known for working with hip-hop, soul, and jazz acts, Younge saw in La Luz a musical kinship that transcended genre. “We both create music with the same attitude, and that’s what I love about them,” he says. “They are never afraid to be risky and their style is captivating. I don’t work with many bands, but I love taking chances on people that share the same vision. We both love to be ourselves, and it was an honor to work with them.” The album was recorded at Linear Labs Studio in Los Angeles. On the heels of their immaculate previously released singles “In The Country” - that made the playlist at BBC 6 Music - and “Watching Cartoons” comes a new video for their latest song, “The Pines.” Directed by Hamilton Boyce, this karaoke-inspired romp is set at a neighborhood dive bar, The Pines, and features singing, dancing, and... surprise! More singing from the band! WATCH "THE PINES" HERE La Luz recently announced a 34-date world tour with North American shows in 2021 and will follow that with UK & European dates following next year, in April and May 2022. See below for a full list of shows UK & European shows: Spring 2022

Apr. 22 - Leeds, UK - Brudenell Social Club Apr. 23 - Dublin, IE - The Grand Social Apr. 25 - Glasgow, UK - Stereo Apr. 26 - Manchester, UK - Band On The Wall Apr. 27 - Nottingham, UK - The Bodega Apr. 28 - London, UK - Scala Apr. 29 - Bristol, UK - Thekla Apr. 30 - Brighton, UK - CHALK May 02 - Paris, FR - La Boule Noire May 03 - Brussels, BE - Grand Salon (le Nuits Botanique) May 04 - Amsterdam, NL - Paradiso Upstairs May 06 - Göteborg, SE - Oceanen May 07 - Stockholm, SE - Hus 7 May 08 - Oslo, NO - Krosset May 09 - Copenhagen, DK - Hotel Cecil May 11 - Hamburg, DE - Molotow May 12 - Berlin, DE - Frannz Club May 13 - Schorndorf, DE - Club Manufaktur May 14 - Munich, DE - Feierwerk May 16 - Luxembourg, LU - Rotonde May 17 - Vevey, CH - Rocking Chair May 19 - Barcelona, ES - Upload May 20 - Madrid, ES - Tomavistas Festival May 21 - San Sebastian, ES - Dabadaba

La Luz’s self-titled album is now available for preorder on CD/LP/CS/DSPs from Hardly Art. Preorders of the LP from the Hardly Art minimart (INSERT LINK), select independent retailers in North America will receive the LP on transparent dark orange vinyl and on Eco-Friendly Recycled Vinyl Mystery Colour In the U.K, and Europe.

La Luz S/T Download HI-RES Artwork HERE Tracklisting:

1. In the Country

2. The Pines

3. Watching Cartoons

4. Oh, Blue

5. Goodbye Ghost

6. Yuba Rot

7. Metal Man

8. Lazy Eyes and Dune

9. Down the Street

10. I Won’t Hesitate

11. Here on Earth

12. Spider House


La Luz / Facebook https://www.facebook.com/laluzusa

La Luz / Instagram https://www.instagram.com/laluzband

La Luz / Twitter https://twitter.com/laluzers