Palace new album "Shoals" out now!

Download album artwork here

MOJO ****

“If Shoals is anything to go by, Palace will be filling stadiums before too long” – The Line Of Best Fit 8/10

“‘Shoals’ manages to offer consolation and tranquillity from beginning to end.” – Dork Magazine ****

“a more pure and intense sound” – DIY Magazine 3.5*

“equal parts moving as it is captivating” – Gigwise 7/10

“Not many bands do better emotionally literate, melancholic indie at the moment” The Observer

A band of emotional extremes and that is what for me makes them so exciting” - Jack Saunders, BBC Radio

Expansive and emotive” - Stereogum

London band Palace today release their spellbinding third album ‘Shoals’, out now via Fiction. To celebrate the album’s release, the band will hit the road for their biggest UK, European and North American tours to date including a headline show at the O2 Academy Brixton on February 11th. Palace will also play a string of intimate record store shows shows across England later in February. All tickets are available HERE. ‘Shoals’ is a profound and pensive album, boldly exploring some of life’s greatest questions over its 12 mesmerising tracks. The album deftly explores the interplay of three central existential dilemmas against a broader backdrop of wonder at the vastness and power of the ocean, concluding its arc with the stunning opus ‘Where Sky Becomes Sea’. Through diving into themes of the subconscious, dreams and existentialism, ‘Shoals’ is broadly a record about living with and processing fear. As frontman Leo Wyndham explains: “’Shoals’ is a record about confronting our own fears and anxieties. Through the pandemic we were confronted more than ever with ourselves with little distraction, suddenly seeing who we are in the rawest of forms. It held a mirror up to our flaws and imperfections and forced us to see the real 'us'. The record symbolises how our minds can have beautiful yet dangerous depths, like the ocean, and how our fears and thoughts are like shoals of fish that move and shift constantly from place to place; chaotic, often untameable and unpredictable.” ‘Shoals’ is comprised of 12 tracks, and in addition to latest single ‘Friends Forever’ the album includes the brilliant singles, ‘Shame On You’, Where Sky Becomes Sea’, ‘Fade’, ‘Lover (Don’t Let Me Down)’ and ‘Gravity’ released in 2021.

Leo Wyndham, Matt Hodges and Rupert Turner released their acclaimed debut EP ‘Lost In The Night’ in 2014, followed by the ‘Chase The Light’ EP the following year, their debut album ‘So Long Forever’ in 2016 and sophomore album ‘Life After’ in 2019.


‘Shoals’ Tracklisting

  1. Never Said It Was Easy

  2. Shame On You

  3. Fade

  4. Gravity

  5. Give Me The Rain

  6. Friends Forever

  7. Killer Whale

  8. Lover (Don’t Let Me Down)

  9. Sleeper

  10. Salt

  11. Shoals

  12. Where Sky Becomes Sea

UK TOUR 2022

February 3rd, Glasgow, SWG3

February 4th, Manchester, O2 Ritz

February 5th, Bristol, O2 Academy

February 6th, Leeds, University Stylus

February 10th, Nottingham, Rock City

February 11th, London, O2 Academy Brixton

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Website