Real Friends release acoustic version of "Tell Me You're Sorry"


Illinois-based band REAL FRIENDS have released new song 'Tell Me You're Sorry', which is out now via Pure Noise Records.

Speaking about the acoustic version of 'Tell Me You're Sorry' bassist Kyle Fasel said 'When we were all growing up, our favorite bands always made acoustic versions of their songs. And they typically kept it pretty stripped down. In today’s world it’s easy to go over the top and add in pretty much any instrument you want with a click of button. With ‘Tell Me You’re Sorry’ we decided to keep it simple with just acoustic guitar and vocals. I think it helps convey the raw emotion of the lyrics. It also gives it a timeless sound, which is what we are always striving for.'

Listen to the song HERE or by clicking the image below.

The song is available to listen to or buy - HERE The band will be supporting Mayday Parade on their UK tour starting this May. You can see REAL FRIENDS supporting Mayday Parade at the following dates:

UK/European Tour w/ Mayday Parade & As It Is May 31 - Rock City - Nottingham, UK Jun 1 - SWX - Bristol, UK Jun 2 - Leeds Beckett University - Leeds, UK Jun 3 - Troxy - London, UK Jun 5 - SWG3 Studio Warehouse - Glasgow, UK Jun 6 - The O2 Institute - Birmingham, UK Jun 7 - O2 Ritz - Manchester, UK Jun 8 - Boiler Shop - Newcastle, UK - Tickets on sale now -

---------------------- About Real Friends:

For as much as the world has changed since Real Friends first emerged in 2010, the band’s mission hasn’t. They continue to bleed without apology and write songs that make it okay to feel everything: the ups, the downs, and anything else in between. Rather than shy away from emotion, the group run right towards it with distortion cranked and hearts opened, tightening their careful distillation of pop and punk on each subsequent release.

When the band—Dave Knox [lead guitar], Kyle Fasel [bass], Eric Haines [rhythm guitar], and Brian Blake [drums]—welcomed vocalist Cody Muraro in 2020, the goal stayed the same as they crafted new music for Pure Noise Records.

Over the years, Real Friends have forged and strengthened a deep connection with fans. The group’s 2014 full-length debut, Maybe This Place Is the Same and We’re Just Changing, marked a turning point. Rock Sound named it one of the “Top 50 Albums of the Year.” 2016’s The Home Inside My Head maintained this momentum with further acclaim and sold out shows. In 2018, Composure incited applause from Music Connection, Alternative Press, Substream Magazine, New Noise, and Billboard who described it as “raw.” To date, they’ve also amassed over 100 million streams and counting.

Visit the bands website HERE